Tags

, , , , , , , ,

I have a terrible habit of falling in love with a nail polish, wanting to take it for romantic walks along the canal, buying it romantic dinners and roses from Gypsies selling them in town. And then a new collection launches, and it goes in the drawer unloved and forgotten, waiting for me to see a swatch online, and dig it back out again. And i know i am not alone.

I thought I’d do a throwback nail series, picking random polishes from my stash and swatching, or digging photos out of my camera and posting about them, hoping to inspire some of you (and myself) to love the polishes we once coveted.

Screen Shot 2014-04-17 at 12.17.47This beauty is Suzi and the Seven Dusseldorfs, and it hails from OPI Germany of Fall 2012. Ive surprisingly only worn this 3-4 times since purchase, and looking at it now i have no idea why it hasn’t seen more use.
A beautiful shimmery purple with micro shimmer to boot, it absolutely glows in all lights and is one of those polishes you just can’t stop staring at. When this picture originally hit my Facebook i was inundated with people asking me where they can get it (which for the record, is here).

This is my stand out purple polish for summer, whats yours?

Pippa

