Tags

, , , , ,

P1020156

 

Illamasqua Scarab… Where has this been all my life? Apparently for the last 6 months living in the bottom of my nail drawer, waiting for me to find it… and love it. Boy, I love it.
Ive been loving light colours in this nice weather (a rarity in the north of england) but yesterday i really wanted something rich and shimmery.

Scarab a beautiful, burnt ruby red colour. Packed with shimmer that only shows in day light. One coat of this stuff is perfect, full of rich pigments and shimmery goodness. It really can only be done justice with a glossy top coat. I usually only use one picture per nail polish review, as one is usually enough, but this really is so beautiful in different lights, i just had to give you two.

Illamasqua polishes retail at £14.50 and can be bought here.

P1020158

