I think in the last few years I’ve taken for granted my ability to navigate make up counters and find products that are valuable to my kit, so when i recently met the lovely Alex, my fitness instructor who wants to train to be a make up artist, I immediately sent her links to everything I had written on getting into the industry and building a kit.

However, i thought it might be helpful to start a series for everyone, focusing on the palettes and essential parts of my kit. Today, ill be showing you my most used palette from my kit, its my Neutral palette. This palette is my go to, i grab it and create any number of looks from natural, to smokey, to serious drama with just a handful of shadows, and they get repurchased pretty regularly!

Right now, I’m using the Z palettes to store my eyeshadows, i can store between 26 and 28 mac sized shadows in each palette, (11-13 more than the Mac Palettes), they come with sticky magnets to put on the bottom of your shadows so they stick, and the clear tops are a bonu! I can see the colour i want, grab it and get to work straight away. Some eyeshadows in here were limited edition, but ill label them (LE) so you know.

P1020214

L-R
Top Row – Gesso, Blanc Type, Dazzlelight, Nylon, Daisy Chain (LE), Flip (LE), Naked Lunch
Second Row – Jest, All That Glitters, Amberlights, Mythology, Expensive Pink, Patina, Woodwinked
Third Row – Bronze, Sable, Mulch, Twinks, Satin Taupe, Omega, Cork.
Fourth Row – Charcoal Brown, Mineral (LE), Shale, Cranberry, Sketch, Diamond Dove (LE), Carbon

If i could only pick 5 – i’d grab Blanc Type, All That Glitters, Patina, Shale, Sketch. Don’t underestimate the lesser known colours!

Z Palettes Can Be Found here.
Mac Eyeshadows can be found here.

